RCC Research Guides: Nursing: Find Articles

Articles from Periodical Databases (login required)

Alt HealthWatch
Access hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts on subjects of complementary and alternative medicine.
APA PsycArticles
Contains full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to the present
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on a variety of medical disciplines.
MEDLINE
Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides access to 400 journals with articles covering topics on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental health processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Articles from Encyclopedias (login required)

Gale Enciclopedia de la Medicina by Gale Research Inc
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781410380050
Publication Date: 2017
The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets by Gale Cengage Publishing Staff (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781410388308
Publication Date: 2019
The Gale Encyclopedia of Emerging Diseases by Gale Research Inc
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781410380777
Publication Date: 2018
The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health by Brigham Narins
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781410388179
Publication Date: 2018
Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders by Gale Cengage Learning (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781410363084
Publication Date: 2017
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Gale Cengage Learning (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781410363138
Publication Date: 2017
The Gale Encyclopedia of Pregnancy and Childbirth by Deirdre S. Blanchfield; Gale Cengage Learning Staff (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781414403809
Publication Date: 2017

PubMed (Free)

PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Some citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.