Skip to main content
RCC Research Guides
Enter Search Words
Mesoamerican Cultures: Resources
The Art of Mesoamerica : from Olmec to Aztec
Call Number: F1219.3.A7 M55 2006
Myths of the Aztecs
Herald P. McKinley
Call Number: F1219.76.F65 M35 2016
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
The Aztecs : a very short introduction
Call Number: F1219.73 .C354 2012
Michael D. Coe
Call Number: F1435 .C72 2005
Publication Date: 2005-03-30
The Olmecs : America's first civilization
Call Number: F1219.8.O56 D54 2005
E-Books (RCC Students and Staff Only)
Ancient Maya Commoners
The Decipherment of Ancient Maya Writing
The Maya and Teotihuacan : Reinterpreting Early Classic Interaction
To Be Like Gods : Dance in Ancient Maya Civilization
RCC Databases (RCC Students and Staff Only)
Academic Search Premier Complete
Periodical database helpful in finding articles for reviews and other film-related information. Provides full text for more than 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.
American History Online
Provides the full text of 1,350 primary source documents, a hyperlinked timeline from 1492 to the present, 400 biographies of key historical figures, and a gallery of six hundred images.
Website Resources for Mesoamerican Culture
Covers facets of Aztec daily life, including religion, family life, food, clothing, language, music, games, government, warfare, and weapons. Includes a timeline and maps.
Early pictorial and written sources of Aztec history
Mesoweb: an Exploration of Mesoamerican Cultures
Images from the Internet
Images of Sites in Mesoamerica
Links to images of fifteen sites from Clive Ruggles of the University of Leicester .
Museo Nacional de Antropología
Password Instructions for Electronic Resources
Dec 13, 2019 1:20 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.