Skip to Main Content
RCC Library
RCC Research Guides
US History Primary Sources
African American History
Enter Search Words
Search
US History Primary Sources
General Primary Sources
17th Century (1600 - 1699)
18th Century (1700 -- 1799)
19th Century (1800 -- 1899)
20th - 21st Century (1900 -- present)
California
American Participation in War
Western Expansion
African American History
Slavery
African American History 1700 -- 1799
African American History 1800 --1899
African American History 1900 -- present
Native Americans
Women
Immigration
Presidents
Maps
Primary Source Images
Slavery
African Americans and the End of Slavery in Massachusetts
Excerpts from Slave Narratives
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade
Slave Societies Digital Archive
African American History 1700 -- 1799
African American Odyssey
African Americans and the End of Slavery in Massachusetts
Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in America: A Visual Record
Brown University Steering Committee on Slavery & Justice
Church in the Southern Black Community, 1780-1925
Excerpts from Slave Narratives
Free African Americans of Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Maryland, and Delaware
Geography of Slavery in Virginia
Race and Slavery Petitions Project
Samuel J. May Anti-Slavery Collection
Slavery in Wisconsin
Slaves and the Courts: 1740 to 1860
African American History 1800 --1899
African-American Experience in Ohio
African American Odyssey
African American Perspectives: Pamphlets from the Daniel A. P. Murray Collection, 1818-1907
African American Women
American Abolitionism
Amistad Trials 1839-1840
Antislavery Literature Project
Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in America: A Visual Record
Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1938
Brown University Steering Committee on Slavery & Justice
Church in the Southern Black Community, 1780-1925
Digital Schomburg: Images of African Americans from the 19th Century
Drawings of the Amistad Prisoners, New Haven, ca. 1839-1840
Excerpts from Slave Narratives
Frederick Douglass Papers
Free African Americans of Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Maryland, and Delaware
Freedom's Journal
The Freedom Papers Toolkit
From Slavery to Freedom: The African American Pamphlet Collection 1822-1909
Geography of Slavery in Virginia
Images of Florida's Black History
Oberlin and the Struggle for Black Freedom
Slavery and Abolition in the U.S.: Select Publications of the 1800s
Slaves and the Courts: 1740 to 1860
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
Trial of John Brown (1859)
Voices from the Days of Slavery: Former Slaves Tell Their Stories
African American History 1900 -- present
African-American Experience in Ohio: 1850-1920
African American Odyssey
African American Perspectives: Pamphlets from the Daniel A. P. Murray Collection, 1818-1907
African Americans Seen Through the Eyes of the Newsreel Cameraman
African Americans Tell About Life in the Jim Crow South
African American Women in Iowa Digital Collection
Archiving the Black Lives Matter Movement
Black Lives Matter Resources Archive
Black Panther Party
Black Panthers Trial: Courtroom Sketches by Robert Templeton
Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1938
Church in the Southern Black Community, 1780-1925
Civil Rights Digital Library
Civil Rights Greensboro
Civil Rights Law: An Overview
Crispus Attucks (1st public school for African Americans in Indianapolis)
Duluth Lynchings Online Resource
Excerpts from Slave Narratives
First Black Women @ Virginia Tech
From Slavery To Freedom: The African-American Pamphlet Collection: 1824-1909
Living Portraits: Carl Van Vechten's Color Photographs of African Americans, 1939-1964
Malcolm X Project at Columbia University
Martin Luther King, Jr. Research and Education Institute: King Resources
Mississippi Freedom Summer Project 1964
North American Slave Narratives
Oberlin and the Struggle for Black Freedom
Race & Place: An African-American Community in the Jim Crow South: Charlottesville, VA
Randolph Linsly Simpson African American Collection
Samuel J. May Anti-Slavery Collection
School Desegregation in Norfolk, Virginia
Selma to Montgomery March Collection
Television News of the Civil Rights Era, 1950-1970
Tulsa Race Riot of 1921
Tulsa Reparations Coalition
Voices from the Days of Slavery: Former Slaves Tell Their Stories
Voices of Civil Rights
<<
Previous:
Western Expansion
Next:
Native Americans >>
